Have any Questions? +49 (0)89 210 98 60

CME-CPD Credits 2019

CME-CPD Credits

The congress has been accredited with 31 European CME credits (ECMEC) by the European Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (EACCME).

The ESGE 28th Annual Congress is designated for a maximum of (or 'for up to') 31 hours of European external CME credits. Each medical specialist should claim only those hours of credit that he/she actually spent in the scientific sessions. The EACCME awards ECMECs on the basis of 1 ECMEC for one hour of CME with a maximum of 8 ECMECs per day:

06.10.2019 - 7 credits
07.10.2019 - 8 credits
08.10.2019 - 8 credits
09.10.2019 - 8 credits

In accordance with the EACCME rules & regulations, the following procedure is obligatory to obtain your CME-CPD Credits:

- Pick up your name badge

- Pick up your Waytag at the counter ‘CME-CDP Credits’

- Attach your Waytag to your name badge

- Join the congress without additional scanning

- Your CME credits will be counted automatically based on your presence in the scientific sessions

- Complete the EACCME evaluation form afterwards

After the congress, only participants who have picked up their Waytag will be emailed the evaluation form to the provided e-mail address. Please note, that the evaluation is obligatory to obtain your CME-CPD credits.

Evaluation Deadline: 28th October 2019

You will then receive your personal CME-CPD Certificate by e-mail. Due to the regulations of EACCME you will not receive your certificate if you do not complete the evaluation in time.

Through an agreement between the Union Européenne des Médecins Spécialistes and the American Medical Association, physicians may convert EACCME credits to an equivalent number of AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™. Information on the process to convert EACCME credit to AMA credit can be found at www.ama-assn.org/go/internationalcme.

Live educational activities, occurring outside of Canada, recognised by the UEMS-EACCME for ECMEC credits are deemed to be Accredited Group Learning Activities (Section 1) as defined by the Maintenance of Certification Program of The Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada.

Copyright 2020 EUROKONGRESS GmbH. All Rights Reserved.